Coral Eclipse Odds

coral logo

This review will give you all the information you need to know about the Coral Eclipse Stakes; you can also find alternative Coral and horse betting pages you can take a look at.

Coral’s interest in horse racing has seen them become the lead sponsor for the Eclipse Stakes, one of the standout races to take place each year on the racing calendar. You will be able to bet on the Eclipse Stakes every year with Coral, along with all of the other top racing action within the United Kingdom and Ireland all year round. If you aren’t already a Coral customer, you can become one today by clicking here, with the registration process taking just a matter of minutes to complete.

To find out more about Coral, check out our Coral Free Bet page.

Check Out These Other Coral Pages:

What are the Coral Eclipse Stakes?

The Coral Eclipse Stakes is a Group 1 flat horse race open to horses aged three years or older and is run at Sandown Park over a distance of 1 mile, 1 furlong and 209 yards (2,002 metres). It takes place in July of each year and has been ongoing since 1886, with the race itself named after a widely celebrated 18th Century horse that went unbeaten in its 18 races. Coral has sponsored the race since 1976, with it now being commonly known to most race fans as the ‘Coral Eclipse’. 

Coral’s involvement means there is plenty of attention naturally gifted to it on the Coral sports app and website, with a number of different betting markets and highly competitive odds given to customers. You are able to bet on each and every horse that competes in the race, with the choice being there to back an each-way selection too. Customers can also place forecast bets on the Coral Eclipse if they want to increase their potential returns on their bet significantly. Coral Eclipse odds will be provided fairly early on the Coral betting app and website, with punters able to place future bets ahead of time on how they believe the outcome of the race could turn out.

For a list of the best horse racing betting apps, check out our dedicated review page.

Previous Coral Eclipse Winners

2001Medicean4Sir Michael Stoute
2002Hawk Wing3Aidan O’Brien
2003Falbrav5Luca Cumani
2004Refuse to Bend4Saeed bin Suroor
2005Oratorio3Aidan O’Brien
2006David Junior4Brian Meehan
2007Notnowcato5Sir Michael Stoute
2008Mount Nelson4Aidan O’Brien
2009Sea the Stars3John Oxx
2010Twice Over5Henry Cecil
2011So You Think5Aidan O’Brien
2012Nathaniel4John Gosden
2013Al Kazeem5Roger Charlton
2014Mukhadram5William Haggas
2015Golden Horn3John Gosden
2016Hawkbill3Charlie Appleby
2017Ulysses4Sir Michael Stoute
2018Roaring Lion3John Gosden
2019Enable5John Gosden

About Izzy Franks

Izzy is our resident bingo, slots and casino writer. Over the years, she has written about various subjects, including gaming, the entertainment industry, and the technology market.