West Ham United Predictions

Find our Premier League predictions and the best betting odds for all of West Ham’s fixtures in the league below.

West Ham United Football Club is a professional English football club based in the city of London. The club currently competes in the Premier League, which is the top division in the English football pyramid. Nicknamed the Hammers, they have been in the Premier League since coming back to the top flight in the 2012/13 campaign.

West Ham currently plays their home matches at the London Stadium. It replaced their former home, the Boleyn Ground, in 2016 and has a maximum capacity of 62,500. They signed a 99-year lease upon moving into the site of the 2012 London Olympics, giving them ownership of one of the largest stadiums in the Premier League.

West Ham share rivalries with a number of London clubs including Millwall and Tottenham Hotspur.

West Ham Honours

West Ham have never won the First Division/Premier League title in their history, with their best-ever performance in the competition coming in the 1985/86 season when they finished in third place behind only Liverpool and Everton. They have, however, twice been crowned champions of the Second Division/Championship in their history, coming in the 1957/58 and 1980/81 seasons. West Ham have twice won the play-offs to win promotion from the league too, coming in 2005 and 2012.

The FA Cup is a competition that has brought plenty of joy to West Ham supporters through the years. The East London club are three-time winners of the competition, having won their first FA Cup in 1964 by beating Preston North End 3-2 in the final. They won the competition three times in 16 years, following up that first success with wins over Fulham and Arsenal in 1975 and 1980, respectively.  In 1965, West Ham also won the European Cup Winners’ Cup final against 1860 Munich with a team that featured future World Cup winners Bobby Moore, Martin Peters and Geoff Hurst. They also won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 1999.

West Ham History

The club was founded on 29 June 1895, initially as Thames Ironworks, before reforming as West Ham United in 1900. A move to the Boleyn Ground followed four years later, as they eventually became a Football League club in 1919 when they joined the old Second Division. They are one of a select number of clubs to have never fallen below the second tier of English football and reached the First Division for the first time in the 1924/25 season. West Ham are no stranger to promotion or relegation, having changed between the top and second tier on a number of occasions in their history.

West Ham won their greatest honours between 1964-1980 in what was a memorable period for the club where they competed predominantly in the First Division. During this spell, the club had legendary players such as Bobby Moore, Martin Peters, Geoff Hurst, Frank Lampard Sr, Billy Bonds, Trevor Brooking and Alan Devonshire who all helped the club to win silverware. Within this period, West Ham won three FA Cups and the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup. Following that period, West Ham have played the vast majority of their football in the top flight of English football, but have suffered multiple relegations down to the second tier, none of which have lasted for more than two seasons before a return to the top flight. To date, they have been a Premier League side in every season since the 2012/13 campaign.