Sevilla Live Streams

Find the best La Liga live streams to all of Sevilla’s fixtures in La Liga below.

Sevilla Futbol Club, or as they are simply known by most, Sevilla, is a professional Spanish football club based in the city of Seville. They currently compete in La Liga, which is the top division of Spanish football and have done so continuously since the 2000/01 season. Sevilla have competed in La Liga for the vast majority of their history, spending only a handful of seasons in the Segunda Division compared to the top flight.

Sevilla was founded on 25 January, 1890 and play their home matches at the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjaun, which can play host to a maximum capacity of 42,714 supporters. The stadium is named after the club’s former President, who spent 17 years in his role across two very successful spells. It has been their home since 1958 and has undergone renovations in 1996 and 2017.

When it comes to trophies, Sevilla is the sixth-most successful club in Spanish football. The club has a number of nicknames including:  Los Nervionenses, Los Hispalenses, Palanganas, Blanquirrojos, Rojiblancos and Sevillistas.

Sevilla Honours

As previously mentioned, Sevilla ranks sixth in the list of all-time trophies won by Spanish clubs. They are one of only nine teams to have won La Liga but have only done so once in their history in the 1945/46 season. Other league victories have come from the Segunda Division, which Sevilla has won four times in their history in the 1929, 1933/34, 1968/69 and 2000/01 seasons. The club has also enjoyed plenty of success in the Copa del Rey, being crowned champions of the cup competition on five occasions in 1935, 1939, 1948, 2007 and 2010. They also have one Spanish Super Cup to their name, won in 2007.

However, when you think of Sevilla it is impossible not to associate them with the UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League, which they have won a record six times, including in successive years on two separate occasions. They first won the competition in 2006 and followed it up with a successful defence in 2007, before then winning it three years on the trot in 2014, 2015 and 2016. Their most recent success in the competition came in 2020 when they defeated Serie A giants Inter Milan in the final. Despite their success in UEFA’s secondary club competition, Sevilla have never made it further than the quarter-finals in the Champions League.

The club are also 17-time winners of the old Campeonato Regional Sur. Those successes leave only Real Madrid, Barcelona, Athletic Bilbao, Atletico Madrid and Valencia ahead of Sevilla in the list of all-time major honours in Spanish football.

Sevilla Records

Sevilla’s all-time leading appearance maker is Jesus Navas, who has spent almost his entire career with the club aside from a four-year spell with Manchester City in the Premier League. He is followed by Juan Arza and Pablo Blanco, who have 414 and 413 appearances to their name respectively.

When it comes to goals, the legendary Guillermo Campanal is top of the charts for Sevilla with 218 goals to his name. The aforementioned Arza is 11 goals behind him on 207, while Juan Areujo netted 158 times. Featured in the top 10 are players from the modern era such as Luis Fabiano, Frederic Kanoute, Alvaro Negredo, Wissam Ben Yedder and Davor Suker.

When it comes to transfers, Jules Kounde remains the club’s record arrival from Bordeaux in a €35m deal. Rony Lopes, Luis Muriel, Quincy Promes and Suso feature in their top-five most expensive arrivals. Kounde is also top of the list of departures from his €50m transfer to Barcelona, while Ben Yedder, Clément Lenglet, Vitolo and Dani Alves are also in the top-five record departures.