Scottish Premier League Predictions

Scottish Premiership Logo

Scottish football fans are known for being some of the most passionate in the world and the Scottish Premier League is one of the most followed leagues in the world.  We’ve listed all our predictions for the upcoming season right here.

The top flight of Scottish football has routinely been dominated by Celtic and Rangers over the years, but there is plenty to enjoy outside of the Old Firm rivals. The Scottish Premier League is a popular league for UK punters to wager on and this page is dedicated to providing the best tips and odds for all fixtures in the league.

Find dedicated betting tips and predictions for each individual team competing in the Scottish Premier League below.

Scottish Premier League Team Predictions

How does the Scottish Premiership work?

The Scottish Premiership is the top division of Scottish football featuring the top 12 teams in the country. Each club are competing to be crowned kings of Scotland for the season by finishing top of the table at the end of the 38-game season.

The format of the Scottish Premiership is a unique one, with the first section of the season being a treble round-robin format where each team plays each other three times, having home advantage twice against six of the clubs. After 33 games have been played, the league splits into two for the remaining five matches.

This split sees the top six teams face each other once and the bottom six teams face each other once to close the season. The league will attempt to balance the fixture list to ensure that each team plays each other twice home and away but this is not always possible.

Teams will attempt to accumulate points over the course of the season through their matches, with the team that has the most points by the end of 38 games being crowned champions. Points are awarded on the common basis of three for a win, one for a draw and none for a defeat. Winners of the league also earn a place in the following season’s Champions League.

At the bottom of the table, the team that finishes in 12th place will be automatically relegated to the Scottish Championship and have their place taken by the winners of that league. As for the team that finishes 11th, they will play in the Scottish Premiership Play-Off final against the winner of the Play-Off semi finals to determine the league they will be playing in the following season.

Scottish Premiership Winners Since 2000

  • 1999/2000 – Rangers
  • 2000/2001 – Celtic
  • 2001/2002 – Celtic
  • 2002/2003 – Rangers
  • 2003/04 – Celtic
  • 2004/05 – Rangers
  • 2005/06 – Celtic
  • 2006/07 – Celtic
  • 2007/08 – Celtic
  • 2008/09 – Rangers
  • 2009/10 – Rangers
  • 2010/11 – Rangers
  • 2011/12 – Celtic
  • 2012/13 – Celtic
  • 2013/14 – Celtic
  • 2014/15 – Celtic
  • 2015/16 – Celtic
  • 2016/17 – Celtic
  • 2017/18 – Celtic
  • 2018/19 – Celtic
  • 2019/20 – Celtic
  • 2020/21 – Rangers
  • 2021/22 – Celtic

Latest Scottish Premier League Football Predictions