Leicester City Predictions

Leicester City Logo

Find our expert team’s betting tips and Premier League predictions of all of Leicester City’s fixtures below.

Leicester City Football Club is a professional English football club based in the city of Leicester. Nicknamed the Foxes, the club currently competes in the Premier League, which is the top division in the English football pyramid. Leicester have been an ever-present in the top flight since making their return in the 2014/15 season.

Leicester currently plays their home matches at the King Power Stadium and have done so since 2002. The stadium holds a maximum capacity of 32,261 and replaced the club’s previous home, Filbert Street, which they played at from 1891-2002. The King Power Stadium has a four star UEFA stadium category.

Leicester’s biggest rivals are Nottingham Forest, against whom they play in the East Midlands Derby.

Leicester City Honours

Leicester City’s greatest achievement undoubtedly came in the 2015/16 season when they won the Premier League. Having narrowly escaped relegation the year before, Leicester incredibly came back the following season to win the title in what many consider to be the greatest feat in the history of English football. They also won the FA Cup for the first time in the 2020/21 season, beating Chelsea 1-0 in the final at Wembley. The League Cup is also a competition that has brought Leicester supporters plenty of joy through the years. They have won it three times in their history, first doing so in the 1963/64 season. The Foxes then went on to win it twice in four years in 1997 and 2000, beating Middlesbrough and Tranmere Rovers, respectively, in the finals.

In addition, Leicester have also won the Community Shield twice in their history. The Foxes have won promotion to the top flight of English football nine times in their history, seven of which have seen them go up as champions. The club have won the Second Division/Championship title in the 1924/25, 1936/37, 1953/54, 1956/57, 1970/71, 1979/80 and 2013/14 seasons. Leicester’s one season in the third tier of English football also saw them crowned League One champions in 2008/09.

Leicester City History

Leicester City have spent all but four seasons of their history playing on either the first or second tier of English football. Their first three years of existence were spent playing in the semi-professional Midland Football League before joining the Football League in 1894/95. Since then, they have spent just one season outside of the top two divisions, coming in 2008/09 when they won League One. The club’s supporters are no strangers to the highs of promotion and the lows of relegation, having been relegated 12 times and promoted 13 times in their history.

Without doubt the most famous moment in the club’s history is the 2015/16 season, during which they won the Premier League at odds of 5000/1. Nigel Pearson’s team were bottom of the table until April, from which they managed a miraculous run of seven wins in their last nine fixtures to retain their Premier League status. He was replaced by Claudio Ranieri later that summer and the Italian masterminded the most incredible season the Premier League has ever seen. They lost just three matches all season as the likes of Kasper Schmeichel, Wes Morgan, Danny Drinkwater, N’Golo Kante, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy starred for the team. This achievement also led to the club qualifying for the Champions League for the first time, during which they were able to reach the quarter-finals before being eliminated by Atletico Madrid.