FC Utrecht Live Streams

Get access to the best Eredivisie live streams featuring FC Utrecht below.



Football Club Utrecht is a professional Dutch football club based in the city of Utrecht, Netherlands. Commonly known as FC Utrecht, the club currently competes in the Eredivisie, which is the top division of Dutch football. FC Utrecht was formed in 1970 as a result of a merger between three local clubs USV Elinkwijk, VV DOS and Velox.

FC Utrecht currently play their home matches at the Stadion Galgenwaard, which has been the club’s home since it was founded in 1970. Formerly known as the Stadion Nieuw Galgenwaard, the stadium was originally opened in 1936 but has undergone two renovations since, giving it a maximum, capacity today of 23,750. It has also hosted a number of matches for the Netherlands national football team over the years.

FC Utrecht Honours

FC Utrecht’s history is somewhat complex as many of the major honours that they have won have come as previous iterations of themselves before their subsequent merger. Including all of those prior achievements, they are one-time winners of the Eredivisie, having done so as VV DOS in the 1957/58 season. They have also finished as District Champions twice in their history, once as VV DOS and once as USV Elinkwijk in 1953/54 and 1955/56 respectively. As Velox, the club also won the Tweede Divisie, which is the third tier of Dutch football.

In their modern era, FC Utrecht’s success has come from the KNVB Cup, which they have reached the final of seven times in since the merger, winning it three times, although they were robbed of the opportunity in 2020 when the KNVB Cup final was cancelled. Their first success came in 1985 when they defeated Helmond Sport 1-0 in the final thanks to John van Loen’s 90th minute winner. FC Utrecht then went on to win the competition in back-to-back years in 2003 and 2004. The first success came with a convincing 4-1 thrashing of Feyenoord in the final, before they were then pitted up against FC Twente the following year, winning 1-0 at De Kuip in Rotterdam. Twente also won the Johan Cruyff Shield, becoming the first club outside of the Netherlands’ “Big Three” to do so. They also won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 1978.

FC Utrecht History

FC Utrecht proudly have the record for being the only club outside the Netherlands’ traditional ‘Big Three’ to never have suffered relegation from the Eredivisie. It is only FC Utrecht, Ajax, PSV Eindhoven and Feyenoord who can boast this record. FC Utrecht has been a place for some notable players to showcase their talents in recent years, having seen the likes of Dries Mertens, Kevin Strootman, Dirk Kuyt, Sebastien Haller, Quinten Timber, Sofyan Amrabat, Erik Pieters, Jens Toornstra, Michel Vorm and Gyrank Kerk pull on the shirt in recent times.

No manager has spent more time in charge of FC Utrecht than Han Berger, who was in charge for 2,716 days days between 22 January 1976 to 30 June 1983. He sits ahead of Foeke Booy and Bert Jacobs, who each enjoyed 1,825 and 1,441 days in the position respectively.