FC Porto Live Streams

Get access to the best Primeira Liga live streams featuring all of FC Porto’s matches in the league below.

Futebol Clube do Porto is a professional football club based in the city of Porto. Commonly referred to as Porto, the club currently competes in the Primeira Liga, which is the top football division in Portugal. They are one of only three teams to have played every season in the Primeira Liga since it was established in 1934, making them one of the country’s “big three” alongside Benfica and Sporting CP.

Porto play their home matches at the Estadio do Dragao, which has been their home since 2003. It replaced their old home, the Estadio das Antas, which had a maximum capacity of 55,000 and they had played in from May 1952 until being demolished in 2004. The Estadio do Dragao has a maximum capacity of 50,035, making it the third-largest football stadium in Portugal.  The ground was inaugurated with a friendly against Barcelona in 2003 in a match which featured the first team debut of Lionel Messi.

FC Porto Honours

As mentioned above, FC Porto are one of the “big three” in Portugal, being one of the three most successful clubs in the country. To date, they have won the Primeira Liga 30 times in their history, with only Benfica having won more league titles than them in their history. Only Belenenses and Boavista have won the Primeira Liga outside of the big three. As well as their success in the league, Porto have won the Taca de Portugal 18 times in their history, as well as a record 23 victories in the Supertaca Candido de Oliviera and four victories in the Campeonato de Portugal.

They have also had plenty of success in European competition too, winning a total of five European trophies. The first came in the 1986/87 season as they beat Bayern Munich in the European Cup final and followed it up with a win over Ajax in the 1987 UEFA Super Cup final. Jose Mourinho’s Porto then won European competitions in back-to-back seasons, first winning the UEFA Cup in 2002/03 before then going one further and winning the UEFA Champions League in 2003/04. Their most recent European success came in the 2010/11 season as they won the UEFA Europa League against Portuguese rivals Braga in the final. In addition, they have also won two Intercontinental Cups off the back of their European Cup/UEFA Champions League successes in 1987 and 2004.

FC Porto History

As the honours suggest, Porto have a proud history behind them and have achieved some remarkable feats. Those include winning five consecutive league titles between 1994/95 and 1998/99, something that is yet to be replicated by any other clubs. They have also twice won the Primeira Division without losing a match (2010/11 and 2012/13) and have twice won the quadruple. The Jose Mourinho era is one of the most celebrated in the club’s history, as he unearthed gems such as Deco, Ricardo Carvalho, Maniche and Paulo Ferreira. Although relatively short-lived with just two seasons in charge, Mourinho led Porto to a treble in his first season, as well as two Primeira Liga titles, as well as one Taca de Portugal and Supertaca Candido de Oliveira. However, he is best remembered for winning the UEFA Cup and UEFA Champions League in consecutive seasons, taking his trophy haul to six in just two years in charge before leaving to join Chelsea.