Cambuur Live Streams

Find the best Eredivisie live streams of all of Cambuur’s fixtures below.

SC Cambuur is a professional Dutch football club based in the city of Leeuwarden. Also known as Cambuur Leeuwarden, the club is most commonly referred to as Cambuur and currently plays in the Eredivisie, which is the top division of Dutch football. They haven’t always competed in the top flight, having spent plenty of seasons in the lower professional leagues.

Cambuur currently plays their home matches at the Cambuur Stadion in Leeuwarden. The stadium opened in September 1936 and has been Cambuur’s home since the club was founded in 1964. The Cambuur Stadion has a maximum capacity of 10,500 and their matches are played on artificial turf. Cambuur are nicknamed the yellow-blues due to the traditional colours of their home strip.

Cambuur Honours

Having been a lower league team for most of their history, it’s not surprising to see that all of Cambuur’s major honours have come from those divisions. To date, they are yet to win either of the two biggest prizes in Dutch football in the Eredivisie or the KNVB Cup. However, they are three-time winners of the Eerste Divisie, which is the second tier of Dutch football. Their first victory in the competition came in the 1991/92 season, with the second coming in the 2012/13 season when they were promoted alongside Go Ahead Eagles, who won the promotion play-offs.

Cambuur’s most recent Eerste Divisie title came in the 2020/21 season when they finished as champions with an impressive 15-point lead at the top of the table, again going up with Go Ahead Eagles. The club have finished as runners-up in the league a further three times in their history. Cambuur have twice won the Tweede Divisie too, doing so in the 1956/57 and 1964/65 seasons. The Tweede Divisie is the third tier of Dutch football and has historically had a mixture of professional and amateur teams.

Cambuur History

Henk de Groot bas made more appearances for Cambuur than any other player in the club’s history, having played 418 times for the club in his career. He is joined in their top three appearance list of Klaus Roosenburg and Martijn Barto, who have each played 291 and 238 games respectively. Barto is also the club’s all-time leading scorer with 66 goals to his name, just edging out Robert Muhren on 64 goals. Koko Hoekstra and Gerrie de Jonge each have 56 goals to their name.

Nol de Ruiter is their longest-serving manager, having been in charge from July 1976 to June 1980. He was in the post 43 days longer than Gert Kruys, who is second on the list, while their recent boss Henk de Jong was at the helm for 1208 days between July 2019 and October 2022. Sander van de Streek is the club’s record departure, having been sold to FC Utrecht for 600 thousand euros.