Bayern Munich Live Streams

Find the best Bundesliga live streams to all of Bayern Munich’s fixtures in the league this season below.

Bayern München, or otherwise known as Bayern Munich, is a German football club that was founded in 1900. The biggest club in German football and certainly the most successful, Bayern Munich have a trophy room that most clubs around the world would be jealous of.

The German side currently plays their home games in the Allianz Arena which has a capacity of 75,000, making it the second-largest football stadium in Germany. Before the 2005/06 season, Bayern had played at the Olympiastadion. They share rivalries with the likes of FC Nurnberg, 1860 Munich and Borussia Dortmund.

Bayern Munich Honours

Bayern Munich are by far the most decorated club in German football, having won by far and away the most trophies of any club in the country. At the time of writing, they have 32 league title victories to their name, having particularly dominated during the Bundesliga era where they have won 31. There is no denying who the powerhouse of German football is, as Bayern also have 20 DFB-Pokal trophies and 10 German Super Cups in their trophy room. They are also six-time winners of the old DFL-Ligapokal, while they also have plenty of European pedigree.

They have won six European Cup/Champions League titles in their history and won the competition three years in a row between 1974-1976. Their other three victories came in 2001, 2013 and 2020. Those European successes leave Bayern joint-third in the number of all-time wins in the competition alongside Premier League club Liverpool and only behind La Liga‘s Real Madrid and Serie A‘s AC Milan.

Bayern have had successes in other UEFA competitions too, with two UEFA Super Cups, one UEFA Cup and UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup to their name. The club have also won two FIFA Club World Cups and two Intercontinental Cups.

Bayern Munich History

Until 1933 when the Gauliga was finally formed, Bayern Munich had been competing in a number of leagues that includes Endrunde Süddeutschland, A-Klasse, Staffel Süd and Ostkreis-Liga. All these leagues were considered the top tier of German football at the time Bayern featured in them. The German side dominated these leagues securing 22 titles. Bayern spent 11 seasons in the Gauliga achieving two 1st place finishes in the last two years (1943/44, 1944/45) before they moved onto the Oberliga Sud. Munich lifted their first DFB-Pokal trophy in 1957/58 and would enter their first Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1962/63 where they would reach the quarter-finals. Bayern Munich achieved promotion into the top tier of German football, which was now named the Bundesliga, in 1965/66 and the following years would bring them plenty of success. After just ten years in the Bundesliga, Bayern had won three European Cups, one Cup Winners Cup, four Bundesliga titles and four DFB-Pokal Cups. Bayern won three consecutive Bundesliga titles from 1971 to 1974.

The German side would win back-to-back titles in 1979/80 and 19080/81, before winning the DF-Pokal the following year and they would lift the trophy a following 13 times to take their total up to 19 – which makes them the most successful club in the DFB-Pokal. Bayern Munich did not slow the pace and continued to dominate the Bundesliga winning it a total of 29 times, which sits as the current record held by any German side. Munich won their first UEFA Champions League in 1973/74 and went onto win the following two competitions in 1974/75 and 1975/76.